Already a Friends of Guild Park Member? Log in to view more content
Meet 2 pm at The Sculptor's Cabin and and join Members of the Friends of Guild Park for a guided walk through Guild Park. This is a summer long program and walks are hosted the last Sunday of each month May - September.
Guild Park was site of the innovative Guild of All Arts, founded in 1932. The park’s 88 acres includes a Sculpture Garden featuring works by notable Canadian artists including Sorel Etrog, Emanuel Hahn, Francis Loring, E.B. Cox and Florence Wyle. Walks will highlight those sculptures, architectural remnants saved from dozens of Toronto’s heritage buildings demolished in the 1960s and 1970s and other unique features of the park.
Sunday Strolls are Volunteer led by members of the Friends of Guild Park and Gardens and are about 90-minutes long